I’m writing this from a bar

I love cooking, but I hate cooking for one. Not sure why, but I guess all that extra effort expended is really for the other person.

I was left to my own devices tonight, so rather than spending money on expensive take-out or delivery, I went to happy hour at my local sushi place where they do awesome no-rice rolls. Pretty genius.

Despite having a 1900 calorie day yesterday, I woke up to over a 1.5 lbs loss, so I guess I’m doing ok. But I can’t get too cocky. Which I guess I am, having a calorie and carb laden beer at a bar.

I did 20 mins of cardio today plus arms, the first time i’ve done weights in a while. I’m also on my way to a farmers market – just under 3 miles round trip of walking so I guess beer won’t kill me.

Leave a Reply

